Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.


art angels



Released: 11th Dec 2015


lp + grimes art prints + download

Released: 11th Dec 2015


Claire boucher has spent years paying her dues to the world of outsider music & it’s given her all the ingredients for the perfect pop album: catchy but never saccharine, touching but never pandering, leftfield but never alienating – it’s no exaggeration to say that this is a masterpiece.

we adored 2012's ‘visions’ (so much so we made it our album of the year) & we’ve fallen hard for ‘art angels’ too – simply put, there’s no one else out there that we feel can make pop feel this real, this personal & this infectious. “'art angels' is an album everyone should own”- nme album of the year; “what's most exciting within 'Art Angels' is the sheer will & fearlessness of Boucher's fight to be heard and seen on her own terms” – 8.5/10 pitchfork, "the same dark candy, with even more weird and wonderful flavour combinations" 5/5 - the telegraph.

***LP includes seven double-sided exclusive art prints, designed by Grimes***

art angels


  1. laughing and not being normal
  2. California
  3. SCREAM ft. Aristophanes
  4. Flesh without Blood
  5. Belly of the beat
  6. Kill V. Maim
  7. Artangels
  8. Easily
  9. Pin
  10. Realiti (Cd Only Bonus Track)
  11. World Princess part II
  12. Venus Fly ft. Janelle Monáe
  13. Life in the Vivid Dream
  14. Butterfly
  15. Realiti (demo) (Cd Only Bonus Track)