Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.

Frightened Rabbit

Painting of a Panic Attack



Released: 8th Apr 2016


lp + download

Released: 8th Apr 2016


electronic elements and frontman scott hutchison’s dark, emotionally honest lyrics  are woven into the band’s sonic palate of subtle, expressive piano, soaring guitars and gentle percussion in the Selkirk quartet’s eagerly awaited fifth album.

Their second major label release sees a slight reshuffle in band members and the addition of The National’s Aaron Dessner on production duties, resulting in a body of work that will challenge, excite and surprise longtime frightened rabbit fans and new listeners alike. “‘painting of a panic attack’ is easily frightened rabbit’s strongest album for years, Hutchison burnishing his darkly poetic lexicon amid richly textured, sometimes spectacular sonics” – 4/5 mojo

Painting of a Panic Attack


  1. Death Dream
  2. Get Out
  3. I Wish I Was Sober
  4. Woke Up Hurting
  5. Little Drum
  6. Still Want To Be Here
  7. An Otherwise Disappointing Life
  8. Break
  9. Blood Under The Bridge
  10. 400 Bones
  11. Lump Street
  12. Die Like A Rich Boy