Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.


Spiritual Songs for Lovers to Sing


indies only white + black 2lp

Released: 6th May 2016



Released: 6th May 2016


this haxan cloak-produced debut from Ellery Roberts (frontman of WU LYF) & Ebony Hoorn veers between fury & melody.

tension & release, restraint & explosion - there are certainly similarities to the aggressive delivery of algiers & young fathers but with a slightly poppier sheen. LUH (which stands for Lost Under Heaven) now reside in Amsterdam. With Wu Lyf, Ellery's raw & primal voice helped create a sound that shaped a new model for the untamed fury of youth & here he continues in that same aesthetic. "a beautiful album filled with bombastic, gothic and anthemic hymns" - pretty much amazing.

Spiritual Songs for Lovers to Sing


  1. I&I
  2. Unites
  3. Beneath The Concrete
  4. Future Blues
  5. Someday Come
  6. $ORO
  7. Here Our Moment Ends
  8. Loyalty
  9. Lost Under Heaven
  10. First Eye to the New Sky
  11. Lament
  12. The Great Longing