Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.

C Duncan

the midnight sun

Fatcat Records

limited indies-only pink lp

Released: 7th Oct 2016


The resident fave returns with his sophomore full length! After wowing everyone with his prodigious talent on 2015s ‘the architect’, this time the Glaswegian can be heard experimenting and expanding his sound to new realms.

Conceptually inspired by The Twilight Zone, this time more electronic elements and sweeping synth sounds are incorporated to his signature layered vocals and dreamy instrumentation. this record has an utterly seductive night-time feel to it that reveals its charms seductively over time. "Pastoral dream-pop dizzyingly close to perfection" - The Guardian, "Wide-eyed, spacious and hypnotic" - Mercury Music Award


the midnight sun


  1. Nothing More
  2. Like You Do
  3. Other Side
  4. Wanted To Want It Too
  5. Who Lost
  6. On Course
  7. Last To Leave
  8. Do I Hear?
  9. The Midnight Sun
  10. Jupiter
  11. Window