Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.

T. Rex

the slider (DELUXE EDITION)



Released: 20th Jan 2017


out of stock

The second title in the Demon Records Deluxe range is The Slider.

This classic album released in July 1972 on the back of three chart-topping T.Rex LPs provides a perfect snapshot of the era the press dubbed T. Rextasy and is proof of Bolan s extraordinary and enduring appeal across the generations. The Slider contained two UK Number 1 hit singles, Telegram Sam and Metal Guru the latter famously regarded by Morrissey as pop perfection.

the slider (DELUXE EDITION)


the slider

  1. Metal Guru
  2. Mystic Lady
  3. Rock On
  4. The Slider
  5. Baby Boomerang
  6. Spaceball Ricochet
  7. Buick Mackane
  8. Telegram Sam

rabbit fighter

  1. Baby Strange
  2. Ballrooms Of Mars
  3. Chariot Choogle
  4. Main Man
  5. Rabbit Fighter Metal Guru
  6. Mystic Lady
  7. Rock On
  8. The Slider
  9. Thunderwing
  10. Spaceball Ricochet
  11. Buick Mackane
  12. Telegram Sam
  13. Rabbit Fighter
  14. Baby Strange
  15. Ballrooms Of Mars
  16. Cadilac
  17. Main Man
  18. Lady
  19. Sunken Rags