Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.

Courtney Marie Andrews

Honest Life

Loose Music


Released: 20th Jan 2017


out of stock

180g lp + download

Released: 27th Jan 2017


out of stock

Andrews is in possession of a voice of timeless timbre and heart wrenching purity, with a deep canyon vibrato evoking none-other than Joni Mitchell in these lilting southern-tinged songs.

Straight away you’ll realise she is the real deal, melding indie-folk and Americana with a rebellious country flavour reminiscent of her Southwestern roots. ‘Honest Life’ is the culmination of Andrews' life on the road, absorbing the stories, traditions and heartbreaks along the way.  resident mark is swooning and won’t be separated from the cd. who can blame him? “Rich, understated and resonant” 8/10 – mojo, “It is a remarkably assured piece of work, gracefully furnished and artfully wrought.” 8/10 – uncut, “elegant and deeply moving” 9/10 – paste magazine

Honest Life


  1. Rookie Dreaming
  2. Not the End
  3. Irene
  4. How Quickly Your Heart Mends
  5. Let the Good One Go
  6. Honest Life
  7. Table for One
  8. Put the Fire Out
  9. 15 Highway Lines
  10. Only in My Mind