Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.



League of Imaginary Nations


Released: 10th Feb 2017



Released: 10th Feb 2017


electrifying, riff-rife synths contrast with connelly’s soaring vocals for a mesmerising earthly-heavenly texture.

the band began with Guy Connelly, a London-based multi-instrumentalist whose soaring, emotionally naked voice recalled the likes of Paul Buchanan (the Blue Nile), Billy Mackenzie (Associates), & Antony Hegarty (Antony & the Johnsons). this is a darker beast than their debut. Their distinctive sound — the agile alto voices, a sleek & supple rhythm section, immaculate production — is still present, but there's a marked shift in lyrical tone.



  1. In Memory
  2. Changeling
  3. Closer
  4. Whippoorwill
  5. Hear My Prayer
  6. Ready Or Not
  7. Dervish
  8. Cat’s Eye
  9. Tooth & Claw
  10. When We Disappear

Indies bonus disc

  1. whippoorwill (nzca/lines remix)
  2. changeling - (bo ningen - taigen kawabe remix)
  3. changeling - (annie hart au revoir simone remix)