Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.

Tara Jane O'Neil




Released: 21st Apr 2017



Released: 21st Apr 2017


a distinctly detailed work of unhurried beauty - the album whittles away some of 2014’s 'Where Shine New Lights'’ experimental ambience and places O’Neil’s voice and lyrics in the spotlight.

At the invitation and design of Mark Greenberg (The Coctails), she recorded, mostly live, half of the record at Wilco’s Loft Studio in Chicago, the other half was made in O’Neil’s home studio in California. O’Neil describes her eighth solo album “Self Titled” as a “singer songwriter” endeavour. Her voice conveys the light strength and easygoing introspection of Judee Sill, Joni Mitchell and David Crosby. This record features the musical talents of Jim James (My Morning Jacket) and Joan Shelly. "on par with the finer work of peers like Dear Nora and Mirah, or even something nearing the vaunted heights of holy grails like Vashti Bunyan's Just Another Diamond Day." - under the radar "8/10" - uncut



  1. Flutter
  2. Blow
  3. Sand
  4. Joshua
  5. Kelley
  6. Laugh
  7. Cali
  8. Purple
  9. Pink
  10. Great
  11. Metta