Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.

beach fossils




Released: 2nd Jun 2017


indies only colour lp + download

Released: 2nd Jun 2017


out of stock

Flowing between shimmering compositions & immersive soundscapes, 'Somersault' evokes the laid-back mood of a warm, breezy city night, the air crackling with humidity & excitement.

These songs pulse & pull, capturing a blend of promise & heartache. It's beautiful & layered, a refined, sweeping creation that threads together numerous styles, textures & themes into a refreshing, singular jangle-pop vision. Augmented with more complex instrumentation, including string arrangements, piano, harpsichord, flute, and sax, the brooklyn band's new songs offer multi-layered pop guided by sharp, poignant & honest lyrics. Pitch up on this beach if you're into The Pains Of Being Pure At Heart, Wild Nothing, Diiv or Real Estate. 



  1. This Year
  2. Tangerine (feat. Rachel Goswell)
  3. Saint Ivy
  4. May 1st
  5. Rise (feat. Cities Aviv)
  6. Sugar
  7. Closer Everywhere
  8. Social Jetlag
  9. Down The Line
  10. Be Nothing
  11. That's All For Now