Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.

The Strypes

spitting image

virgin emi


Released: 16th Jun 2017


lp + download

Released: 16th Jun 2017


these gifted young irish vintage rockers’ 3rd record bursts with expertly written songs that explode with buzzcocks/Costello/byrds style euphoria & there’s some cracking guitarwork in there.

this is a triumphant blend of blues and indie rock from a group of youths with skill and wisdom beyond their years. it’s a perfect album for the summer, complete with uplifting vocals, splashy drums and screaming guitars – these boys know how to show us a good time!


spitting image


  1. Behind Closed Doors
  2. Consequence
  3. (I Need A Break From) Holidays
  4. Grin And Bear It
  5. Easy Riding
  6. Great Expectations
  7. Garden of Eden
  8. Different Kind of Tension
  9. Get It Over Quickly
  10. Turnin’ My Back
  11. Black Shades
  12. Mama Give Me Order
  13. Oh Cruel World