Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.


every country's sun

Rock Action


Released: 1st Sep 2017


their hugely cinematic music still excels at tapping into our deepest and most glorious emotions and drawing them out front and centre – the aural equivalent of watching a sky-filling sunset.

 named after a friends lack of knowledge in how the universe works, this record takes two decades of Mogwai's signature, contrasting sounds and distills it, beautifully, into a concise 56 minutes of gracious elegance, hymnal trance-rock, and transcendental euphoria. ***The box set contains CD, heavyweight double gatefold white vinyl, heavyweight 12” of album demos plus photographic prints by Antony Crook taken while the band were recording in January 2017. The 12” features 6 demos of tracks from the album.*** “mogwai are still exploring the push-pull dynamics of soft and harsh and slow and fast with almost bewilderingly pleasing results” 8/10 – uncut.


every country's sun


  1. Coolverine
  2. Party in The Dark
  3. Brain Sweeties
  4. Crossing The Road Material
  5. aka 47
  6. 20 Size
  7. 1000 Foot Face
  8. Don't Believe The Fife
  9. Battered At A Scramble
  10. Old Poisons
  11. Every Country's Sun
  12. 20 Size (demo - boxset only)
  13. 1000 Foot Face (demo - boxset only)
  14. Don't Believe the Fife (demo - boxset only)
  15. Battered At A Scramble (demo - boxset only)
  16. Old Poisons (demo - boxset only)
  17. every Country's Sun (demo - boxset only)