Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.

Iron & Wine

beast epic



Released: 25th Aug 2017


lp + download

Released: 25th Aug 2017


limited red lp + single sided blue 12" with bonus tracks & etched b-side + download

Released: 25th Aug 2017


beam writes with conviction about life’s forward progressions and continues to be as captivating and hauntingly beautiful as ever.

"The rite of passage is an image I've returned to often because I feel we’re all constantly in some stage of transition. Beast Epic is saturated with this idea but in a different way simply because each time I return to the theme I’ve collected new experiences to draw from. Where the older songs painted a picture of youth moving wide-eyed into adulthood’s violent pleasures and disappointments, this collection speaks to the beauty and pain of growing up after you’ve already grown up". “These songs may be modest – none break the four-minute mark – and undemanding, but their sure-footed craft creates profound, 12-tog comfort.” 4/5 – the guardian.


beast epic


  1. Claim Your Ghost
  2. Thomas County Law
  3. Bitter Truth
  4. Song in Stone
  5. Summer Clouds
  6. Call It Dreaming
  7. About A Bruise
  8. Last Night
  9. Right for Sky
  10. The Truest Stars We Know
  11. Our Light Miles
  12. Hearts Walk Anywhere (only on limited lp + 12")
  13. Kicking the Old Rain (only on limited lp + 12")
  14. About a Bruise (Demo) (only on limited lp + 12")
  15. Claim Your Ghost (Demo) (only on limited lp + 12")
  16. Summer Clouds (Demo) (only on limited lp + 12")