Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.

my sad captains

sun bridge

bella union

lp + download

Released: 6th Oct 2017



Released: 6th Oct 2017


Between its lustrous dream-pop surfaces and hidden depths, it’s a sweeping shimmer of glistening synths and bewitching, somnolent vocals.

their expansive focus is clear from the moment the meditative synths of ‘Early Rivers’ segue into ‘Everything at the End of Everything’, where a Krautrock pulse and ripples of liquid guitars empower Wallis’s reflections on testing change with exploratory purpose. That fertile contrast also illuminates the near-hymnal ‘Destination Memory’, which evokes a tension between immersion in self-doubt and slow-surfacing potential in its growth from an ambient drift to a Velvet Underground-meets-Spiritualized chug.


sun bridge


  1. Early Rivers
  2. Everything at the End of Everything
  3. Destination Memory
  4. Don’t Listen To Your Heart
  5. William Campbell
  6. None in a Million
  7. Curtain Calls
  8. New Sun
  9. Wintersweet
  10. Relive