Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.

william patrick corgan (smashing pumpkins)




Released: 13th Oct 2017


limited (1000 only) indies only pink lp + download

Released: 13th Oct 2017


a simple concoction: an acoustic guitar plus the odd spot of piano & string backing & his distinct, warmly emotive vocals make for a striking solo outing for the pumpkin smasher.

"For as long as I can remember the delineation point between songs I wrote for myself & songs I’d pen for whatever band was something I couldn’t explain. & it remains so, for they all feel quite personal to me, no matter their time orera. The lone difference on songs for Ogilala is that they seemed to want little in the way of adornment. Having written the songs for voice & guitar, I put myself in Rick [rubin]’s hands to take the music wherever he’d like. Normally I would have done more, & tinkered more on production, but rather Rick put the onus on me to deliver at a molecular level via live takes. The rest was simply a reaction."




  1. Mandarynne
  2. Antietam
  3. Amarinthe
  4. Half-Life Of An Autodidact
  5. The Long Goodbye
  6. Aeronaut
  7. The Spaniards
  8. Processional
  9. Archer
  10. Shiloh
  11. Zowie