Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.



because music

2LP + cd

Released: 17th Nov 2017


out of stock

striking a balance between the whispered, sultry sophistication of her parents and gleaming electro-pop – with occasional lush string augmentations - her 4th outing is a gorgeous, vividly cinematic blend of intoxicating atmosphere and immediate melodic hooks.

  to top it off, these avant-chansons are kissed by bruised, introspective, occasionally disquieting lyrics. The album opens with the nursery rhyme enchantment of ‘Ring a Ring a Roses’, a hazy mosaic of nostalgic childhood snapshots – the verses delivered in intimately captured French, the instantly infectious chorus in coolly clipped English – and ends with the electro-disco-flavoured ‘Les Oxalis’ (named after the eponymous woodland flower). we recommend for fans of soko, Christine and the queens, Camille and, of course, serge gainsbourg and jane Birkin. “sumptuous, melancholy electronica” 8/10 – uncut.


  1. Ring-A-Ring O' Roses
  2. Lying With You
  3. Kate Charlotte
  4. Deadly Valentine
  5. I'm A Lie
  6. Rest
  7. Sylvia Says
  8. Songbird in A Cage
  9. Dans Vos Airs
  10. Les Crocodiles
  11. Les Oxalis