Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.





Released: 3rd Nov 2017



Released: 3rd Nov 2017


the French-electronic maestro returns with a richly sculpted array of cerebral sonic architectures and some very special friends.

returns with his fourth album, ‘Mirapolis’, a synaesthetic journey with features from Bryce Dessner (The National), Baxter Dury, John Stanier (Battles) and Saul Williams. Stepping into Rone’s music is like sleepwalking through a vividly colourful dream, eventually stumbling across a strange, scintillating Megapolis of saturated light and colours. Its 12 tracks pulsate as though animated by their musical mastermind. We find American slam-poet Saul Williams contributing a searing anti-Trump screed; Baxter Dury, who brings an irresistible East London touch to ‘Switches’, a kind of fan fic that reimagines the Beatles’ Sergeant Pepper lounging pensive in a club chair. Rone remains a producer of grand instrumental pieces, which cannot be easily categorised in the architectural canon of our electronic music galaxy.



  1. I, Philip
  2. Lou (ft John Stanier)
  3. Faster (ft Saul Williams)
  4. Spank
  5. Switches (ft Baxter Dury)
  6. Origami
  7. Wave (ft Noga Erez)
  8. Brest (ft John Stanier)
  9. Everything (ft Saul Williams & John Stainer)
  10. Zapoï
  11. Mirapolis
  12. Down For The Cause (ft Kazu Makino)