Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.


Suicide Invoice (2018 reissue)

Sub Pop Records


Released: 19th Jan 2018



Released: 19th Jan 2018


Neon yellow LP + download

Released: 19th Jan 2018


San Diego’s influential post-hardcore all-stars Hot Snakes - boasting members of Pitchfork, Rocket From The Crypt, Drive Like Jehu, Earthless, Obits, Burning Brides, OFF!, The Delta 72 and more - released three of Sub Pop’s favourite rock records of the past 20 years: ‘Automatic Midnight’, ‘Suicide Invoice’ and ‘Audit In Progress’.

All three were originally released on Swami Records, with art by singer / guitarist and visual artist Rick Froberg. As we await the somewhat-later-in-2018 release of their first new album since 2004, please make these Sub Pop reissues yours. ‘Audit In Progress’ is their third studio album, originally released in 2004. The band recorded the album with new drummer Mario Rubalcaba at San Diego’s Big Fish Recording with engineer Ben Moore. An increased attraction to dissonance surfaced on ‘Audit In Progress’. The album was well-received by critics and fans and was named Best Punk Album at the 2005 San Diego Music Awards. More shows were played and enjoyed and the band visited many cities all over the world. By 2005, the band spiralled into a mid-life punk crisis and stopped performing. Lucky for all of us here in the present, Hot Snakes are charging back, renewed, recording new music and playing shows with both drummers and planning for the release of a new album in 2018 on Sub Pop Records.

Suicide Invoice (2018 reissue)


  1. I Hate The Kids
  2. Gar Forgot His Insulin
  3. XOX
  4. Who Died
  5. Suicide Invoice
  6. Paid In Cigarettes
  7. LAX
  8. Bye Nancy Boy
  9. Paperwork
  10. Why Does It Hurt?
  11. Unlisted
  12. Ben Gurion