Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.


The Louder I Call, The Faster It Runs

Merge Records


Released: 6th Apr 2018


indies-only gatefold beige/blue split lp + download

Released: 6th Apr 2018


out of stock

gatefold lp + download

Released: 6th Apr 2018


often overlooked and always brilliant, the fifth album by this duo combines invention and melodicism to surely put them in league with the likes of angel olsen, Sharon van etten, and broken social scene.

this is their most gripping and powerful set of songs to date, built with melodies, movement, and emotions that transcend even the best of their catalogue. The result is the biggest, broadest, boldest music they’ve ever made, always sung with disarming clarity and constructed with surprising adventure. “Wye Oak have become one our most gifted, mercurial, unpredictable indie rock bands…The Louder I Call’ is an ambitious album, but it’s a deeply felt one, too” album of the week - stereogum

The Louder I Call, The Faster It Runs

  1. The Instrument
  2. The Louder I Call The Faster It Runs
  3. Lifer
  4. It Was Not Natural
  5. Symmetry
  6. My Signal
  7. Say Hello
  8. Over and Over
  9. You Of All People
  10. Join
  11. I Know It’s Real