Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.

ryley walker

Deafman Glance

Dead Oceans


Released: 18th May 2018


lp + download

Released: 18th May 2018


the return of the guitar maestro whose 4th album reaches the weird and wonderful heights we were all hoping for.

Setting out to make his “anti-folk record”, the album has the sound of a truly gifted musician letting his artist expression run free with moments of guitar wizardry, complex arrangements and jazzy flutes.  Experimenting with the Chicago sound of tortoise, the sea & the cake and jim o’rourke Walker finds himself somewhere in between yet completely in his own world.

Deafman Glance


  1. In Castle Dome
  2. 22 Days
  3. Accommodations
  4. Can't Ask Why
  5. Opposite Middle
  6. Telluride Speed
  7. Expired
  8. Rocks On Rainbow
  9. Spoil With The Rest