Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.

Jess Williamson

Cosmic Wink



Released: 11th May 2018


lp + download

Released: 11th May 2018


out of stock

Williamson rummages amongst the fallout of being in love with these intricately crafted songs that ebb & flow in dynamics, whilst always remaining fraught with emotional intensity.

with vocal phrasing that heavily reminds us of angel oslen or, occasionally, ryan adams, these songs bear the immediate melodic impact of classic patti smith or more recent pj Harvey – huge names to throw around, we know, but she’s earned them. “I See The White” airbrushes halos around the brain with an immortal pop hook. concluding with “Love On the Piano”, Williamson’s new musical & lyrical mind declares “Love is my name now / Love, Darlin’” over a revolving acoustic guitar line & lightly pressed upright piano notes. “an inspired recalibration, with Williamson relaxing into a looser, more expansive & sensual band sound that conjures dream states via abstract country rock, gospel soul & psych/desert blues” 8/10 – uncut.

Cosmic Wink


  1. I See The White
  2. Awakening Baby
  3. White Bird
  4. Wild Rain
  5. Thunder Song
  6. Mama Proud
  7. Dream State
  8. Forever
  9. Love On The Piano