Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.

The National

Boxer: Live In Brussels (RSD18)


record store day exclusive 2018 - clear LP, mirri-board sleeve

Released: 21st Apr 2018


out of stock

GRAMMY-winning band The National are pleased to announce a very special Record Store Day release – a live recording of their seminal album, ‘Boxer’.

On September 11th, 2017, The National wrapped up their European tour by performing the album in its entirety, celebrating the 10th Anniversary of ‘Boxer’s debut. Now, ‘Boxer (Live In Brussels)’ will be released on 21st April on vinyl for Record Store Day – a day celebrating the culture of the independently owned record store. Released in 2007, ‘Boxer’ received widespread critical acclaim and landed the band in the Billboard Top 200 for the first time in their career. The album went on to sell over 300,000 copies in the U.S. alone. The track ‘Fake Empire’ was used widely by Barack Obama throughout his presidential campaign the following year. LP in mirri-board sleeve. Limited to 1500 for the UK and Ireland

Boxer: Live In Brussels (RSD18)


  1. A1 - Fake Empire (Live in Brussels)
  2. A2 - Mistaken For Strangers (Live in Brussels)
  3. A3 - Brainy (Live in Brussels)
  4. A4 - Squalor Victoria (Live in Brussels)
  5. A5 - Green Gloves (Live in Brussels)
  6. A6 - Slow Show (Live in Brussels)
  7. B1 - Apartment Story (Live in Brussels)
  8. B2 - Start A War (Live in Brussels)
  9. B3 - Guest Room (Live in Brussels)
  10. B4 - Racing Like A Pro (Live in Brussels)
  11. B5 - Ada (Live in Brussels)
  12. B6 - Gospel (Live in Brussels)