Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.

Tim Burgess

As I Was Now

o genesis


Released: 22nd Jun 2018


black lp

Released: 1st Jun 2018


we’ve all dreamed who would be in our own supergroup, but the charlatan’s man actually got to assemble his to make this great album of sometimes angular but unabashed pop.

dormant for nearly a decade, these songs finally see the light of day in 2018. his band here is: guitar:  Josh Heyward (The Horrors), Keys: Martin Duffy (Primal Scream), Bass: Debbie Googe (My Bloody Valentine), and Drums: Steffan Halperin (The Chavs/ Klaxons), and ladyhawke. “Play it once, and you may find the needle helplessly returning to the start. For what’s in essence a forgotten footnote to Burgess’s output, there are some strange beasts here, set down with their skin still fresh.” – independent

As I Was Now


  1. Clutching Insignificance
  2. Just One Kiss (One Last Kiss)
  3. Many Clouds
  4. Nik V
  5. Inspired Again
  6. Another Version Of The Truth
  7. Not Buying
  8. The Savages (A Table For Their Heads)
  9. Take Me Places