Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.


Consolation EP


limited yellow lp + download

Released: 15th Jun 2018


The shop favourites are in particularly exhilarating form here, on a not-jolly but cathartically euphoric ep featuring kelley deal (breeders) adding a welcome note of defiant femininity to the uproar.

Protomartyr’s songs hit immediately with a misanthropic force but reveal their melodic logic and emotional nuance over time. It takes one listen to hook you, and a second to get under your skin. With the collaboration promising to continue in various forms, this is an exciting new chapter from one of post-punk’s most thrilling bands. We bloody love it!

Consolation EP

  1. Wait
  2. Same Face in a Different Mirror
  3. Wheel of Fortune (feat. Kelley Deal)
  4. You Always Win (feat. Kelley Deal)