Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.

David Holmes

Mosaic - Music From The HBO Limited Series

Touch Sensitive


Released: 27th Jul 2018


limited transparent red lp + download

Released: 27th Jul 2018

£18.99 £9.99

out of stock

Echoes of Maestro Morricone abound alongside the influence of avant-garde pioneers and Holmes' soundtrack contemporaries in a selection of deep-listening tracks comprising 50 minutes of original material.

this was made for Steven Soderbergh’s six part tale of passion, intrigue and deception. To quote Mark Kermode, 'Mosaic' outlines Holmes’ expertise at “ratcheting up the tension” with strings, horns and synthesisers swelling throughout. As this tension peaks there is inevitable release - in rhythmic and harmonic tracks such as ‘What I Want Is The Red Room’ and Badalamenti-esque lounge eeriness in the likes of ‘Four Years Later’ - guiding the 20 cues presented on this release into a cohesive, full and nuanced album that reveals subtle and rewarding intricacies on each repeated listen. ‘Mosaic’ once again outlines Holmes as a modern master of the original soundtrack.

Mosaic - Music From The HBO Limited Series


  1. Theme From Mosaic
  2. Four Years Later
  3. That Is Most Definitely Him
  4. I've Instructed Them To Check The Dumpsters
  5. What I Want Is The Red Room
  6. Does It Matter Which Side Of Her Jaw Was Hit?
  7. I Don't Trust Her
  8. Olivia Lake
  9. Petra Enters The Red Room
  10. Body Removal
  11. Francis, I Need You To Focus
  12. Pull Over Joel, Just Pull Over!!
  13. Ask Clarence
  14. Deep Down You're Lonely
  15. Eric Neill Is Left Handed
  16. I Prefer Your Suspicion To Your Pity
  17. Sorry I Have No Comment
  18. Strange Shirt Found With Body
  19. I Know What I Have To Do
  20. Mosaic