Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.

The Maytals

Never Grow Old (2018 reissue)

Go! Bop!


Released: 5th Oct 2018


Go! Bop! proudly presents it's new 'Authentic Jamaican Ska Series".

The Maytals, or better known as "Toots And The Maytals" where one of the pioneers of Ska. This 1962/63 recorded album is an aural illustration of the euphoric ska spirit and the promising mood that occurred in Jamaica those days. Whose familiar with the bands' later releases will also hear some Rocksteady elements on this early recording, but which are still far away of Reggae hits like "54-46 Was My Number". A joyful recording to ska your sorrows away!

Never Grow Old (2018 reissue)


  1. I'll Never Grow Old
  2. Sweet Sweet Jenny
  3. Are You Mine
  4. Mathew Mark
  5. My Destination
  6. True Love
  7. Just Got To Be
  8. Treat Me Bad
  9. Hallelujah
  10. Don't Let
  11. War No More (Aka Down By The Riverside)
  12. Tell Me You Love Me
  13. Six And Seven Books Of Moses
  14. Four Seasons (Version 1)
  15. Four Seasons (Version 2)
  16. I'm Gonna Sit Right Down And Cry (Over You)