other titles...

See also...

blood (deluxe reissue)
  1. The Lacemaker
  2. Mr. Somewhere
  3. Andialu
  4. With Tomorrow
  5. Loose Joints
  6. You And Your Sister
  7. Nature’s Way
  8. I Come And Stand At Every Door
  9. Bitter
  10. Baby Ray Baby
  11. Several Times
  12. The Lacemaker II
  13. Late Night
  14. Ruddy And Wretched
  15. Help Me Lift You Up
  16. Carolyn’s Song
  17. D. D. And E.
  18. ‘Til I Gain Control Again
  19. Dreams Are Like Water
  20. I Am The Cosmos
  21. (Nothing But) Blood

This Mortal Coil

blood (deluxe reissue)

  • cd

    Released: 26th Oct 2018


this - the final part of the This Mortal Coil trilogy - felt like a perfect conclusion; even more so with this fresh new artwork.

conceived and produced by one-time 4AD founder Ivo Watts-Russell, across 8 years he, and a rotating cast of musicians, created original works, musical links and reinterpretations of impeccably curated songs; introducing a new audience to the talents of a previous generation. Meticulously orchestrated, vocalists Alison Limerick, Deirdre and Louise Rutkowski return from the second album with Caroline Crawley (Shelleyan Orphan / Babacar) and 4AD signees Heidi Berry, Kim Deal (Pixies / The Breeders), Tanya Donelly (Throwing Muses / The Breeders / Belly) and Pieter Nooten all enlisted. “Shedding some of its chillier post-punk components, blossoming into material airy and gorgeous. Covers — many from the psychedelic era — still dominate the material, but they are largely indistinguishable from the originals, so seamless is (it’s) indelible tone. Blood is a treasure.” Consequence of Sound.