Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.

Kurt Vile

Bottle It In

Matador Records


Released: 12th Oct 2018


yet another stunning display of songwriting prowess from the Pennsylvanian guitar maestro, delivered with an inventive & meticulously honed musicianship.

Every song, whether it’s a concise & catchy pop composition or a sprawling guitar epic, becomes a journey unto itself, taking unexpected detours, circuitous melodic avenues, or open-highway solos. Vile’s inventive approach to guitar is a result of his precise, witty playing style, which turns every riff & rhythm into points on a map & takes the scenic route from one to the next. he revels in the minutiae of the music, emphasising how other instruments interact with his guitar & voice, how the glockenspiel evokes cirrocumulus clouds on “Hysteria,” how Kim Gordon’s “acoustic guitar distortion” engulfs everything at the end of “Mutinies”. “however eccentric & laidback his expression, it’s as masterfully distinctive as that of any amateur” 8/10 – uncut.

***dinked edition - Die-Cut Sleeve - Custom Rounded Corners - Ltd to 800 numbered copies to Dinked Shops only***


Bottle It In

  1. Loading Zones
  2. Hysteria
  3. Yeah Bones
  4. Bassackwards
  5. One Trick Ponies
  6. Rollin With The Flow
  7. Check Baby
  8. Bottle It In
  9. Mutinies
  10. Come Again
  11. Cold Was The Wind
  12. Skinny Mini
  13. (bottle back)