Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.


Rocket D.I.Y. (2018 reissue)

Domino Records

lp + download

Released: 7th Dec 2018


out of stock

Now available for the first time ever on vinyl.

‘Rocket D.I.Y.’ is the home-recorded follow up to 2003’s ‘Kenny and Beth’s Musakal Boat Rides’. Instead of a collection of songs spanning several years, 'Rocket D.I.Y.’ contains 12 new songs, all written and recorded over a period of weeks. Acoustic guitar and piano based songs have been embellished with accordion, banjo, electronics and a smattering of samples. Collective drummers OnTheFly and Captain Geeko deliver an altogether new punch, with Pip Dylan’s pedal steel adding that final twang. ‘Rocket D.I.Y.’ can best be described as a recollection of a hectic year. From the cosmic highs to the lunar lows come world weary themes of age consciousness and humdrum household chores sitting alongside wideeyed travel adventures and far-fetched yarns. With its scratchy sentiments, anthemic yearnings and downright nonsense, ‘Rocket D.I.Y.’, like ‘Kenny and Beth’s Musakal Boat Rides’ before it, takes you on a Neukian journey possibly not as far as the stars but one you’ll want to take again.

Rocket D.I.Y. (2018 reissue)


  1. Twin Tub Twin
  2. Saffy Nool
  3. Klutz
  4. Cor’ws Feet
  5. Spooned Out On Tick
  6. pH 6.5
  7. Circle My Demise
  8. King Bubbles In Sand
  9. The Things, Things, Things
  10. A Month of Firsts
  11. Thrills & Spills
  12. The Someone Else