Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.


Zauberberg (2019 reissue)


3lp + download

Released: 18th Jan 2019


out of stock

Zauberberg, originally released in 1997, enjoys a full re-issue on Wolfgang Voigt (the man behind GAS)' own label on 180g vinyl – with layers of ominous intensity supported by muffled kick drums as classical music loops incessantly swirl with no direction, it is both the definitive GAS album and the perfect starting point for those curious and unfamiliar with Voigt’s music.

Though this narcotic symphony was not the first release under the mantle of GAS, it was perhaps the first to fully realise and disclose the true nature of his sound and ideology. Setting the template for a huge wealth of material to follow, this is a must-listen record for any fans of ambient techno. “This is music that steps beyond the evocative - you can do nothing but live within this noise.” The Quietus

Zauberberg (2019 reissue)


  1. Zauberberg 1 00:11:42
  2. 2 GAS Zauberberg 2 00:14:12
  3. 3 GAS Zauberberg 3 00:14:29
  4. 4 GAS Zauberberg 4 00:05:54
  5. 5 GAS Zauberberg 5 00:07:57
  6. 6 GAS Zauberberg 6 00:10:59
  7. GAS Zauberberg 7 00:11:59