Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.

The National



cd + sticker

Released: 17th May 2019


limited indies only 140g clear 2lp + download + sticker

Released: 17th May 2019


out of stock

180g 2lp + download + sticker

Released: 17th May 2019


limited deluxe red / grey / yellow 140g 3lp with etched side d + 22 minutes of music from 'I am easy to find original film score', exclusive to this format + download + sticker

Released: 17th May 2019


one of resident's favourite bands returns with a glut of guest stars including Sharon Van Etten, Brooklyn Youth Chorus and Lisa Hannigan, delivering one of their most texturally finessed albums to date.

their eighth studio album harnesses the band’s expert peddling of emotive stadium rock and handles it with an unparalleled lightness of touch. There are choral arrangements and strings on nearly every track, largely put together by Bryce Dessner — not a negation of the band’s dramatic tendencies, but a redistribution of them. “Berninger once again proves himself rock’s most astute and humane chronicler of everyday chrises of faith.” 8/10 – uncut.





  1. You Had Your Soul With You
  2. Quiet Light
  3. Roman Holiday
  4. Oblivions
  5. The Pull Of You
  6. Hey Rosey
  7. I Am Easy To Find
  8. Her Father In The Pool
  9. Where Is Her Head
  10. Not In Kansas
  11. So Far So Fast
  12. Dust Swirls In Strange Light
  13. Hairpin Turns
  14. Rylan
  15. Underwater
  16. Light Years