Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.


Medulla (2019 cassette reissue)

One Little Indian Records

limited purple cassette in clear case

Released: 28th Jun 2019


out of stock

Medúlla is the fifth studio album by Icelandic recording artist Björk.

After her electronic–influenced previous album Vespertine (2001), Björk intended to make an album almost entirely a cappella constructed with human vocals. For the project, she collaborated with vocal artists such as Mike Patton of rock band Faith No More, beatboxers Rahzel and Dokaka, as well as Inuit throat singer Tanya Gillis. The album's title derives from the Latin word for ‘marrow’. Medúlla received generally positive reviews from critics, with many calling it ‘unique’, although others deemed it ‘confusing’. The album was also commercially successful, reaching number one in Belgium and France, while also peaking within the top ten in the United Kingdom. Medúlla is estimated to have sold more than a million copies worldwide, and received two Grammy Award nominations at the 47th Grammy Awards. The album was also featured in the book 1001 Albums You Must Hear Before You Die.

Medulla (2019 cassette reissue)


  1. pleasure is all mine
  2. show me forgiveness
  3. where is the line
  4. vökuró
  5. öll birtan
  6. who is it (carry my joy on the left, carry my pain on the right)
  7. submarine
  8. desired constellation
  9. oceania
  10. sonnets/unrealities XI
  11. ancestors
  12. mouths cradle
  13. midvikudags
  14. triumph of a heart