Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.

Sam Fender


polydor records


Released: 13th Sep 2019


lp + download

Released: 13th Sep 2019


his debut lp delivers all the promise that had led us here, rich in guitar-fuelled indie rock, huge, cavernous vocals and probing lyrical endeavour.

There’s a loose thread that has run through all of Sam’s songs to date and that’s in the focus of his lyrics. Observational, questioning and socially engaged, Sam has an innate gift for simplifying matters of the newsworthy and topical. This is a must for fans of foals, the Maccabees and Gerry cinnamon.


  1. Hypersonic Missiles
  2. The Borders
  3. White Privilege
  4. Dead Boys
  5. You’re Not The Only One
  6. Play God
  7. That Sound
  8. Saturday
  9. Will We Talk In The Morning
  10. Two People
  11. Call Me Lover
  12. Leave Fast
  13. Use (live)