Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.




limited deluxe 180g purple 2lp + cd

Released: 19th Jul 2019


standard 2lp

Released: 19th Jul 2019



Released: 21st Jun 2019


Thrilling posthumous dip into the brimming bag of goodies left behind by one of pop’s most unique and irreplaceable voices.

Sourced directly from Prince’s vast archive of vault recordings, ORIGINALS is a brand new 15-track album featuring 14 previously unreleased recordings that illuminates the vital, behind-the-scenes role Prince played in other artists’ careers. These are more than just demos, the production quality has been kept high and the recordings resemble a pristine quality similar to that of 'Nothing Compares 2 U' released last year. “If you’re a Prince bootleg freak, you’ll know most of it already, but if not it’s a great introduction to his writing for outside productions” 8/10 - Uncut



  1. Sex Shooter
  2. Jungle Love
  3. Manic Monday
  4. Noon Rendezvous
  5. Make-Up
  6. 100 MPH
  7. You're My Love
  8. Holly Rock
  9. Baby, You’re a Trip
  10. The Glamorous Life
  11. Gigolos Get Lonely Too
  12. Love… Thy Will Be Done
  13. Dear Michaelangelo
  14. Wouldn’t You Love to Love Me?
  15. Nothing Compares 2 U