Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.

the sherlocks

Under Your Sky



Released: 4th Oct 2019


140g lp + download

Released: 4th Oct 2019


Phwoar – for their sophomore record this lot bagged the coral’s james skelly to produce and it’s paid off big time in a bigger, bolder and more robust album.

The result was a tighter, brighter, ultra-modern alt-rock record, benefiting from Skelly’s knack for focusing a killer chorus, less indebted to indie rockers of old and smattered with stylistic swerves into new wave, ‘80s textures and all-out feedback freakouts. It’s as Killers, Cars, High Flying Birds and Two Door Cinema Club as it is Catfish. A real 21st Century guitar rock record.

Under Your Sky

  1. I Want It All
  2. NYC (Sing It Loud)
  3. Waiting
  4. Magic Man
  5. Dreams
  6. Time To Go
  7. Give It All Up
  8. One Day
  9. Now & Then
  10. Step Inside
  11. Under Your Sky