other titles...

Michael Kiwanuka

Love & Hate

2LP - £37.99 | Buy
limited Red 2LP - £41.99 | Buy

cd - £7.99 | Buy
There’s so much to draw you into this impeccable, timeless modern-classic – and you’ll want to stay forever.

See also...

  1. You Ain’t The Problem
  2. Rolling
  3. I’ve Been Dazed
  4. Piano Joint (This Kind Of Love) Intro
  5. Piano Joint (This Kind Of Love)
  6. Another Human Being (Interlude)
  7. Living In Denial
  8. Hero
  9. Hard To Say Goodbye
  10. Final Days
  11. Interlude (Loving The People)
  12. Solid Ground
  13. Light

Michael Kiwanuka


polydor records
  • 180g 2lp + download

    Released: 1st Nov 2019

  • cd

    Released: 1st Nov 2019


ya boy michael steps it up a notch once more with an album of broader scope than any of its predecessors, evoking the bold production of Isaac hayes, marvin gaye and shuggie Otis, delivered in the quintessentially Kiwanuka style we all know and love. ‘KIWANUKA’ sets off on a journey that evokes the psychedelic haze of its predecessor, but ramps up a very broad sense of scale. Michael channels an assortment of the late greats (a nod to Gil Scott-Heron here, Bobby Womack flecked there, and the ever present Otis Redding vocally) for a richly rewarding record that sits typically at odds with the notion and expectations of a successful British singer-songwriter in 2019, and moves even further away from the folk-imbued vintage soul of his debut album. “the expansive uk singer-songwriter follows one classic with another” 9/10 – uncut