Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.

anne muller




Released: 22nd Nov 2019


lp + download

Released: 22nd Nov 2019


an arresting solo debut from the prolific cellist, ‘heliopause’ generates contemplative atmospheres of floating, neo-classical bliss.

The Berlin-based cellist and composer has featured in several Erased Tapes releases, including her celebrated appearances on Ólafur Arnalds & Nils Frahm’s ‘Collaborative Works’, Nils Frahm’s ‘All Melody’ and his acclaimed soundtrack for the film ‘Victoria’, Lubomyr Melnyk’s ‘Fallen Trees’ and alongside agnes obel. The album is named after the boundary where the sun’s wind ceases to have influence. It is, ultimately, the border of our solar system. “muller’s richly textured sound paintings are mostly absorbing affairs, plaintive, lyrical and sporadically sublime”.



  1. Being Anne
  2. Solo? Repeat!
  3. Nummer 2
  4. Aarhus / Reminiscences
  5. Drifting Circles
  6. Heliopause