Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.

ben frost

Dark: Cycle 2 (Original Music From The Netflix Series)



Released: 29th Nov 2019


"transparent natural" lp with fold out poster + download including 8 bonus tracks

Released: 29th Nov 2019


if you’re looking for someone to craft a stark and barren score to a supernatural german thriller, ben frost is always going to be port of call numero uno.

For the surreal German series, Frost’s dynamic and ominous orchestrations provide a striking backdrop. Says Frost: “Working in this strange and beautiful world of light and shadow has been a gift and an endless source of inspiration”. Ben Frost is an Australian composer and producer based in Iceland. ‘Dark’ is set in a German town in present day where the disappearance of two young children exposes the double lives and fractured relationships among four families. The story takes on a supernatural twist that ties back to the same town in multiple time periods. Sounds pretty great, right? Well, it certainly sounds great, thanks to frosty ben’s compositional prowess.

Dark: Cycle 2 (Original Music From The Netflix Series)


  1. Schwarze Materie
  2. Winden 2053
  3. Bootstrap
  4. Alles In Einer Endlosen Schleife
  5. Die Reisenden 1
  6. Du Bist Ein So Guter Mensch
  7. Jeder Bekommt Was Er Verdient
  8. Die Apokalypse Muss Kommen
  9. Wir Haben Keine Zeit Mehr
  10. Die Reisenden 2
  11. Ich Dachte, Ich Haette Mehr Zeit
  12. Folge Dem Signal
  13. Der Weisse Teufel