Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.

Gang Starr

one of the best yet



Released: 15th Nov 2019



Released: 6th Dec 2019


the legendary duo are back after 16 years (spanning 3 different presidencies!) with a record that upholds their reputation for crafting uber chilled hip-hop anthems.

Gang Starr is undoubtedly one of the most revered, beloved and influential groups in Hip Hop. Over the course of their distinguished career, they became a cultural institution and a brand you could ultimately trust. With a handful of indelible classic albums on their resume, DJ Premier and Guru’s catalogue has not only persevered but mastered the test of time. Simply, Gang Starr did not follow trends, they created them. Album includes guest spots from: M.O.P / Q-Tip / Royce da 5’9” / Jeru The Damaja / J. Cole / Ne-Yo / Nitty Scott / Talib Kweli / Big Shug / Freddie Foxxx.

one of the best yet


  1. The Sure Shot’ (Intro)
  2. ‘Lights Out” feat. M.O.P.
  3. ‘Bad Name’
  4. ‘Hit Man’ feat. Q-Tip
  5. What’s Real’ feat. Group Home & Royce Da 5’9”
  6. ‘Keith Casim Elam’ (Interlude)
  7. ‘From A Distance’ feat. Jeru The Damaja
  8. ‘Family and Loyalty” feat. J. Cole
  9. ‘Get Together’ feat. Ne-Yo & Nitty Scott
  10. ‘NYGz
  11. GS 183rd’ (Interlude)
  12. ‘So Many Rappers’
  13. ‘Business Or Art’ feat. Talib Kweli
  14. ‘Bring It Back Here’
  15. ‘One Of The Best Yet’ (Big Shug Interlude)
  16. Take Flight’ (Militia Pt. 4) feat. Big Shug & Freddie Foxxx
  17. ‘Bless The Mic’