Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.


FLASH OF THE SPIRIT (2020 reissue)



Released: 7th Feb 2020


2lp + cd

Released: 7th Feb 2020


the godfather of ‘Fourth World’ music & Burkina Faso’s Farafina joined forces back in 1987 for this arresting blend of afrofuturist ideals, driving percussion, and entrancing, avant-jazz, atmospherics.

This long overdue reissue, from the frequent Eno, Gabriel & Byrne collaborator, combines propulsive Burkinese rhythms with revelatory, ambient soundscapes, resulting in something that is simultaneously futuristic and primitive. “These luscious hybrid tracks still sound alluringly experimental and agelessly contemporary” 7/10 - Uncut

FLASH OF THE SPIRIT (2020 reissue)


  1. Flash Of The Spirit [Laughter]
  2. Night Moves [Fear]
  3. Air Afrique [Wind]
  4. Out Pours (Kongo) Blue [Prayer]
  5. Kaboo [Play]
  6. (Like) Warriors Everywhere [Courage]
  7. Dreamworld [Dance]
  8. Tales Of The Near Future [Clairvoyance]
  9. A Vampire Dances [Symmetry]
  10. Masque [Strength]