Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.




lp in high gloss sleeve with printed inner + download

Released: 28th Feb 2020


out of stock


Released: 28th Feb 2020


The purest example of Caribou’s passion and joy in making music yet – a vibrant and tub-thumping sprawler that’ll lift you up from the very first note.

Dan Snaith aka Caribou returns with his seventh studio album “suddenly”, an album about family and the changes we go though as those relationships evolve. “suddenly” is the most surprising and unpredictable caribou album to date. though it retains the trademark caribou warmth and technicolour, this album is littered with swerves and left turns, and amazes with its yet unheard nuances, samples and hooks. FFO: Jon Hopkins, Four Tet, Floating Points “’Suddenly’ charts the emotional fallout that occurs when life truly sideswipes you. A record where Snaith has laid himself bare. The result is his richest, strangest album yet.


  1. Sister
  2. You and I
  3. Sunny's Time
  4. New Jade
  5. Home
  6. Lime
  7. Never Come Back
  8. Filtered Grand Piano
  9. Like I Loved You
  10. Magpie
  11. Ravi
  12. Cloud Song