Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.

human pyramids

Power Pose

Three Mile Town


Released: 27th Dec 2019


lp + download

Released: 27th Dec 2019


scintillating instrumental compositions from the Scottish orchestral supergroup that will blow your tent flaps wide open.

Luscious Strings, Rousing Horns, Shimmering Woodwinds and Bubbling Synths. all of these lovingly-deployed instruments help to take us on this wild, electronic, and pastoral journey through a landscape that feels both real and imaginary. The album expands further still upon their trademark euphoric sound without sacrificing any of their characteristic humanity. “‘Power Pose’ sees the collective deliver more maturity without losing the spontaneous touch inherent on the previous album.” – prog radar

Power Pose


  1. 4000 Miles
  2. Volcano
  3. Lullaby
  4. Boxing Day
  5. Treacle
  6. Confetti
  7. Hospital Radio
  8. Memory Map
  9. Wisdom Teeth
  10. Hanlon's Razor
  11. The Mighty Atom
  12. Trouble