Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.

king krule

Man Alive!

XL Recordings

limited white lp

Released: 21st Feb 2020


out of stock


Released: 21st Feb 2020


Slow and steady certainly wins the race with KK’s latest – it lumbers along with a sneer and a shuffle, rewarding repeated listens with a wry wit and bottomless emotional depth.

After two feverishly received albums as King Krule, plus another low-key outing under his own name, this extraordinarily gifted 25-year-old from Peckham in South London adds further depth and substance to his oeuvre with another wondrous long-player called 'Man Alive!'. It arrives packed full of his trademark sonic ambition and compositional skill, as well as the now-familiar corrosive lyricism and lurid social observation. FFO: Sun Kil Moon, Arab Strap, Mount Eerie. "his most anguished album yet, in which impending fatherhood collides with his habitual torments." - pitchfork

Buddy says: This is good. Open your ears mate! His most concise work to date. Having been a fan for years it's been a real treat to beat the winter blues with this one.

Man Alive!


  1. Cellular
  2. Supermarché
  3. Stoned Again
  4. Comet Face
  5. The Dream
  6. Perfecto Miserable
  7. Alone, Omen 3
  8. Slinky
  9. Airport Antenatal Airplane
  10. (Don't Let The Dragon) Draag On
  11. Theme For The Cross
  12. Underclass
  13. Energy Fleets
  14. Please Complete Thee