Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.


It Is What It Is


140g red lp + obi-strip + download

Released: 3rd Apr 2020


love record stores edition - Pic Disc lp + mac millar poster

Released: 5th Dec 2020



Released: 3rd Apr 2020


limited indies exclusive 140g cream lp + obi-strip + download

Released: 3rd Apr 2020


out of stock

deluxe 140g clear lp + obi-strip + download

Released: 3rd Apr 2020


out of stock

The world's leading musical mixologist/bassist has concocted an ear-watering record of cerebral jazz, neo-soul, classic 70s funk and woozy psychedelia.

The album, produced by Flying Lotus and Thundercat, features musical contributions from Ty Dolla $ign, Childish Gambino, Lil B, Kamasi Washington, Steve Lacy, Steve Arrington, BADBADNOTGOOD, Louis Cole and Zack Fox. This follows 2017's spectacular 'drunk', which completed his transition from virtuoso bassist to bonafide star and cemented his reputation as a unique voice that transcends genre.
“This album is about love, loss, life and the ups and downs that come with that,” says thundercat. ‘It Is What It Is’ follows up one of the past decade’s biggest jazz albums, ‘Drunk’ with a deliriously wide-angled sound spanning a rainbow of jazz fusion vibes from psych to soul, funk and cosmic synths” - boomkat.

It Is What It Is


  1. Lost In Space / Great Scott / 22-26
  2. Innerstellar Love
  3. I Love Louis Cole (feat. Louis Cole)
  4. Black Qualls (feat. Steve Lacy, Steve Arrington, & Childish Gambino)
  5. Miguel's Happy Dance
  6. How Sway
  7. Funny Thing
  8. Overseas (feat. Zack Fox)
  9. Dragonball Durag
  10. How I Feel
  11. King Of The Hill
  12. Unrequited Love
  13. Fair Chance (feat. Ty Dolla $ign & Lil B)
  14. Existential Dread
  15. It Is What It Is (feat. pedromartins)