Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.


Saint Cloud

Merge Records

2021 repress lp + poster + download

Released: 30th Apr 2020


out of stock


Released: 27th Mar 2020


Having stripped back the big guitars, well-honed noise, and battering sounds that characterised her previous 2 records, Waxahatchee has gifted us a classic americana sound with modern touches befitting an artist emerging as one of the signature storytellers of her time.

an intimate journey through the places she’s been, filled with the people she’s loved. written immediately in the period following her decision to get sober, the album is an unflinching self-examination. this raw, exposed narrative terrain is aided by the aforementioned shift in sonic arrangements as well. many of the narratives on ‘saint cloud’ concern addiction and the havoc it wreaks on ourselves and our loved ones, as Katie crutchfield (Waxahatchee) comes to a deeper understanding of love not only for those around her but for herself. ffo: lucinda williams, weyes blood, emmylou harris, angel olsen “It’s a demanding listen and also a joyous one — the rejuvenation of a spirit whose distinctive voice we all so desperately need.” - Stereogum

Kevin says: "Classic stripped back Americana. A beautiful voice & exquisite songs that you can lose yourself in".

Saint Cloud

  1. Oxbow
  2. Can’t Do Much
  3. Fire
  4. Lilacs
  5. The Eye
  6. Hell
  7. Witches
  8. War
  9. Arkadelphia
  10. Ruby Falls
  11. St. Cloud