Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.

Daniel Avery & Alessandro Cortini

Illusion Of Time 


love record stores edition - Clear blue lp

Released: 5th Mar 2021



Released: 27th Mar 2020


limited 180gram clear magenta lp + download

Released: 27th Mar 2020


Thick with vestibules of static and patient, booming, thumps, this alliance has resulted in something euphoric, sizzling, and wholly magnificent.

beginning as a collaborative experiment before the pair had even met, avery and cortini then worked remotely and free of concept or deadline over several years. the result, finally completed when both artists were touring with nine inch nails in 2018, is a quietly powerful album rooted in trust, process and experimentation. FFO: Both artists (obvs) + Tim Hecker, Fennesz, Jon Hopkins. “a record of pleasing contradictions: brittle but dense, machined but organic, constantly mutating and pleasingly still.” 8/10 - Loud & Quiet

Illusion Of Time 


  1. Sun
  2. Illusion of Time
  3. CC Pad
  4. Space Channel
  5. Inside The Ruins
  6. At First Sight
  7. Interrupted By The Cloud of Light
  8. Enter Exit
  9. Water
  10. Stills