Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.

The Cool Greenhouse

The Cool Greenhouse


dinked edition 49 - ‘Ultra Clear’ lp* + signed & numbered postcard* + Colour OBI strip* + download code feat two bonus tracks* (* Dinked exclusive) (300only)

Released: 29th May 2020


sold out!


Released: 29th May 2020



Released: 29th May 2020


razor sharp lyrics coupled with minimalist post-punk backing; it's a winning combination done exceptionally on this brilliantly witty debut.

I wanted to hear repetitive music that wasn’t pretentious” tells the band’s voice Tom Greenhouse of his personal agenda to inject some pop sentimentality into the rock’n’roll textbook. “The mission was to make long, repetitive pop music that wasn’t boring. I soon realised I could do that through focusing on the lyrics.” Tom’s lexicon flies across the album with the agitation of an internal monologue that won’t quit. From pop culture to cautionary tales, anything deemed too musically extravagant was swiftly removed before being mastered by Mikey Young (Bodega, Amyl and the Sniffers). For fans of dry cleaning, the fall, ian dury, sleaford mods, etc. “my new favourite post-everything existential music happening. Hooray!" - Henry Rollins.

The Cool Greenhouse


  1. The Sticks
  2. Cardboard Man
  3. Gum
  4. Life Advice
  5. Dirty Glasses
  6. Smile, Love!
  7. Trojan Horse
  8. 4Chan
  9. Prospects
  10. Outlines
  11. The Subletters Pt 2 (Ft. The Shifters)

dinked edition 49

  • Exclusive Dinked ‘Ultra Clear’ colour vinyl
  • Exclusive signed and numbered postcard
  • Exclusive Dinked Colour OBI strip
  • download code containing two
    bonus tracks exclusive to Dinked
  • Reverse Board Outer Sleeve
  • Matt Black Inner Sleeve W/ Centre Holes
  • Matt Art Paper Two Sided Insert