Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.

Manic Street Preachers

Gold Against The Soul (Remastered)


heavyweight lp + download of full album + b sides

Released: 12th Jun 2020


reintroducing msp's second album, this decadent deluxe reissue remasters the original studio album & beefs it up with a plethora of rarities.

***Available as a 120 page A4 book featuring unseen images from the band's long time photographic collaborator Mitch Ikeda, many personally annotated by Nicky Wire and original typed and handwritten lyrics from the bands own archive.  this contains two cds featuring the remastered album, previously unreleased demos, b-sides from the era, remixes and a live recording of The Clash song ‘What’s My Name’.***  the 180g vinyl version of the original album includes download codes to the extra tracks on CD1 and a digital version featuring all the songs. *** Nicky Wire said of the release “I unearthed a lot of demos and pictures from the ‘Gold Against The Soul’ era and thought it would be a shame not to let them see the light of day.  with hindsight it was a strange and curious record with many fans' favourites on it.  James always gets a huge response when he teases the riff to ‘Sleepflower’ live.” 

Gold Against The Soul (Remastered)



  1. Sleepflower (Remastered)
  2. From Despair To Where (Remastered)
  3. La Tristesse Durera (Scream To A Sigh) [Remastered]
  4. Yourself (Remastered)
  5. Life Becoming a Landslide (Remastered)
  6. Drug Drug Druggy (Remastered)
  7. Roses In The Hospital (Remastered)
  8. Nostalgic Pushead (Remastered)
  9. Symphony of Tourette (Remastered)
  10. Gold Against The Soul (Remastered)
  11. Donkeys (Remastered)
  12. Comfort Comes (Remastered)
  13. Are Mothers Saints (Remastered)
  14. Patrick Bateman (Remastered)
  15. Hibernation (Remastered)
  16. Us Against You (Remastered)
  17. Charles Windsor (Remastered)
  18. Wrote For Luck (Remastered)
  19. What's My Name (Live) [Remastered]


  1. Sleepflower (House in the Woods Demo) [Remastered]
  2. From Despair To Where (House in the Woods Demo) [Remastered]
  3. La Tristesse Durera (Scream To A Sigh) (House in the Woods Demo) [Remastered]
  4. Yourself (Live In Bangkok) [Remastered]
  5. Life Becoming a Landslide (House in the Woods Demo) [Remastered]
  6. Drug Drug Druggy (House in the Woods Demo) [Remastered]
  7. Drug Drug Druggy (Impact Demo) [Remastered]
  8. Roses In The Hospital (House in the Woods Demo) [Remastered]
  9. Roses In The Hospital (Impact Demo) [Remastered]
  10. Nostalgic Pushead (House in the Woods Demo) [Remastered]
  11. Symphony of Tourette (House in the Woods Demo) [Remastered]
  12. Gold Against The Soul (House in the Woods Demo) [Remastered]
  13. Roses In The Hospital (OG Psychovocal Remix) [Remastered]
  14. Roses In The Hospital (51 Funk Salute) [Remastered]
  15. La Tristesse Durera (Scream To A Sigh) (Chemical Brothers Vocal Remix)
  16. Roses In The Hospital (Filet O Gang Remix) [Remastered]
  17. Roses In The Hospital (ECG Remix) [Remastered]


  1. Sleepflower(Remastered)
  2. From Despair To Where (Remastered)
  3. La Tristesse Durera (Scream To a Sigh) (Remastered)
  4. Yourself (Remastered)
  5. Life Becoming a Landslide (Remastered)
  6. Drug Drug Druggy (Remastered)
  7. Roses in The Hospital (Remastered)
  8. Nostalgic Pushead (Remastered)
  9. Symphony of Tourette (Remastered)
  10. Gold Against The Soul (Remastered)