other titles...



LP + Download - £21.99 | Buy
“I like contrast between my albums,” says Stephen Wilkinson aka Bibio.

Vidiconia (rsd 21)

Record Store Day 2021 - 12" ep + download - £12.99 | Buy
Brand new EP from Bibio featuring four beautiful haunting ambient pieces, reminiscent of his acclaimed Phantom Brickworks album.
Sleep On The Wing
  1. Sleep On The Wing
  2. A Couple Swim
  3. Lightspout Hollow
  4. Oakmoss
  5. Miss Blennerhassett
  6. The Milky Way Over Ratlinghope
  7. Awpockes
  8. Crocus
  9. Otter Shadows
  10. Watching Thus, The Heron Is All Pool


Sleep On The Wing

  • lp

    Released: 12th Jun 2020

    out of stock

returning to the ideas of its preceding 'ribbons' lp, this little ep features an exquisite selection of vivacious bliss-pieces, brought to life by pastoral flutes, strings and intricate guitarplay.

This release draws on a familiar range of influences from traditional folk, peaceful atmospheric soundscapes and field recordings from the natural world. Pieced together over the course of last year, with a few exceptions stretching back into Bibio’s older repertoire, this is a largely instrumental collection that exhibits deep atmospheric melodies as observations on rural escapism, reflection and melancholia. Recorded in Bibio’s home studio in the UK midlands countryside, the writing process grew from a guitar riff into a richly textured soundscape one instrument at a time. As on Ribbons, the surrounding nature seeps into the studio and underlies the essence of his music as it unfurls.