Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.


Phaedra (expanded edition) (rsd 20)

virgin emi

record store day 2020 - 180g "tangerine" colour 2LP

Released: 29th Aug 2020
Available: 29th Aug 2020 18:00


available as part of RSD drop #1, Saturday 29th august 2020

***this is a record store day 2020 release. Stock will be available on a 1st come 1st served basis, strictly 1 per customer. As we currently don’t know how we will be trading on each of these drop dates, please keep checking here for up to date info: We will fully celebrate these releases & will make them available to you safely, one way or another. All remaining stock for this drop will be made available online at 6pm, 29/08/20

Tangerine Dream's first release after signing to Virgin, Released on 20 February 1974, it unveiled a brooding title track that was spread across the whole of side A.

'Phaedra' was recorded at the Manor, the studio inside a manor house in Shipton-on-Cherwell in Oxfordshire, England, which was already celebrated by early 1974 as the location in which Mike Oldfield had created 'Tubular Bells', It was produced by Tangerine Dream founder Edgar Froese who also painted the image on the album cover. With audio taken from 2019’s boxset 'In Search Of Hades' and bonus tracks not on the original album this has been made in a double LP for the first time, pressed on 180g heavyweight tangerine coloured vinyl.

Phaedra (expanded edition) (rsd 20)


  1. Phaedra - Remastered 2018
  2. Mysterious Semblance At The Strand Of Nightmares - Remastered 2018
  3. Movements Of A Visionary - Remastered 2018
  4. Sequent 'C' - Remastered 2018
  5. Flute Organ Piece – Bonus track
  6. Phaedra - Out-Take Version 1 – Bonus track
  7. Phaedra - Out-Take Version 2B – Bonus track
  8. Organ Piece – Bonus track