Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.

Tyrannosaurus Rex

Unicorn (rsd 20)

UMC/ Polydor

record store day 2020 - Yellow lp + download

Released: 29th Aug 2020


First time on coloured vinyl for the 3rd Tyrannosaurus Rex album from 1969 Produced by Tony Visconti, the album features such Bolan favourites as 'Cat Black ( The Wizards Hat)', 'She Was Born To Be My Unicorn', 'Nijinksi Hind' and the children's story, 'Romany Soup', narrated by John Peel.

Unicorn (rsd 20)


  1. Chariots of Silk
  2. 'Pon a Hill
  3. The Seal of Seasons
  4. The Throat of Winter
  5. Cat Black (The Wizard's Hat)
  6. Stones for Avalon
  7. She Was Born to Be My Unicorn
  8. Like a White Star, Tangled and Far, Tulip That's What You Are
  9. Warlord of the Royal Crocodiles
  10. Evenings of Damask
  11. The Sea Beasts
  12. Iscariot
  13. Nijinsky Hind
  14. The Pilgrim's Tale
  15. The Misty Coast of Albany
  16. Romany Soup